RSS

Disney College Program!!!!

18 Oct

I have been here for over two months now. I am having a blast! My roommates are awesome and we get along just fine. I have gotten into a normal routine with work and with my days off. I have started my second week of classes which are awesome!! I am taking Exploring Guest Service and Exploring Disney Heritage. I am doing my best to take full advantage of the program. I went to the College Program Alumni Speaker Series: Entertainment. It is a panel of professionals in a certain line of business or from across property then we can ask questions at the end as a group then they go to a station so we can talk to them as individuals. It is a great way to network at CPASS and the classes.I have gotten one Great Service Fanatic card for going on a fire safety watch at Art of Animation and I have another Great Service Fanatic card on the way for giving a bag of towels to the Food and Beverage cast members so they could close down a beverage station.

My managers are awesome and they love me. They have made points disappear for me and are there for me no matter what. When I applied to professional internships, my cp manager ran me through two mock interviews and told me what I did great along with what I could improve on. She also gave me tips and advice on how to ace the interview. Unfortunately I have been put into No Longer In Consideration for all of my professional internships but my Adventures by Disney application is still open.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
