RSS

Blog 15-Peer review

07 Apr

I learned that I’m not very good at editing and that I’m afraid to be mean to the person. When I did my peer review, I focused on the cohesiveness of the paper. It wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be. I never liked peer editing someone else’s paper because I never know what to look for or what not to look for. I tried to be honest as I could for the person. In the works cited, I looked at the puncation and stuff because I just noticed that the person had two periods after one statement or two quotation marks. I learned from the other person that I need more emtion and details like that. But I really wasn’t focusing on my paper while looking at theirs because I just didn’t think about it. So just from peer editing their paper, I didn’t learn anything about my paper.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
